Summer Wrap-Up & Autumn TBR

Since yesterday was officially the first day of autumn in the U.S., I decided to do my first ever Wrap-Up & TBR post (I plan on doing one at the end of every season).  This summer was special because not only was I able to read several wonderful novels, but I also created this blog! My three month blogiversary is only four days away, and I wanted to thank all 280 of my followers for the endless love and support you’ve given me throughout this journey.

Top Posts/Pages

  1. The Harry Potter Spells Tag
  2. The Versatile Blogger Award
  3. My Bookish History Tag

My Favorite Posts/Pages

  1. Character Discussion & Mini-Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses
  2. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: Review & Discussion
  3. Author Discussion & Mini-Reviews: Morgan Matson

Of all the books I’ve read this summer, some of my favorites include All the Bright Places, Red Queen, A Court of Mist and Fury, and Six of Crows (review coming soon). I highly recommend them to all lovers of young adult fiction!

These are the books I hope to finish this fall (in no particular order):

  1. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir
  2. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  3. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  4. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  5. Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven
  6. This Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover
  7. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen (thank you to Beth @ Reading Every Night for the recommendation!)
  8. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  9. P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
  10. And… one more! I’d love to get recommendations for not only autumn but winter as well!

Winter begins December 21st, which gives me three months to finish these. Hopefully, I’m not being overly ambitions and will be able to find the time to read even more!

What was your favorite summer read? What’s on your autumn TBR list? Any suggestions for what I should read next? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

~Niraja

 

36 thoughts on “Summer Wrap-Up & Autumn TBR

    1. I’m probably one of the few people who hasn’t read The Raven Boys yet – did you like it as much as everyone else does? Heartless seems very promising, and I love spin-offs so I’m sure this one will be great, too! I think I’m going to start with A Torch Against the Night since I hear there’s a completely unexpected plot twist and I’m dying to find out what it is!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I am loving your list, what about reading Nevernight by Jay Kristoff? I love this book. I am hearing Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova is so good as well as My Lady Jane by Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, and Jodi Meadows. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great idea for a wrap up post, it seems like you had a great summer so hopefully the autumn and winter go just as well for you. 🙂 A Court of Mist and Fury was definitely one of my favourite reads this year, same with Six of Crows!
    I am so so excited for Crooked Kingdom and Heartless, they are two of my most anticipated released and I just can’t wait to get around to them! As for the rest I’ve read and really enjoyed them all, except for It Ends With Us which is still on my to-read list, so I really hope you love them all as well!
    Happy reading! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great list ! Heard so many good things about Colleen Hoover’s latest.
    I really want to read couple of “older ones” – released in the past couple of years – like Aristotle & Dante, Carry On, Everything Everything ..

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Congratulations on the blogoversary and the followers, that’s awesome! You have such a lovely blog and are always so sweet, you deserve every single follower and all the love, and even more! ❤
    This is such a good TBR, I hope you'll enjoy all of these books! I loved The Raven Boys and holding Up The Universe, I really hope you will love these just as well! I only read one Sarah Dessen book, The Truth About Forever, but I loved it, and I'm looking forward to reading more of her works. Can't wait to hear your thoughts on that one 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I am seconding Beth’s recommendation for Lock and Key! That book is gold, and Sarah Dessen can be my queen anytime she wants. 😉

    Also I hope you like Heartless, A Torch Against the Night, Holding Up the Universe and It Ends With Us! I’ve read all four and really liked them, though Torch is my least favourite one. Here’s to a great autumn. 🍂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t wait to get started on it – I’ve only heard great things, and Sarah Dessen’s writing is always absolutely flawless. I’m currently reading A Torch Against the Night and I like it so far, so I can’t fathom how amazing the rest will be if that one’s your least favorite! Thanks, Reg, and happy reading to you as well! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

