The Olympics Book Tag

Today is the last day of the Olympics, and tomorrow is the first day of my last year in high school. I really loved watching the Olympics this year (especially gymnastics, swimming, diving, and beach volleyball!), and I can’t believe I’ll have to wait another four years to watch the next summer Olympics. I’m so proud of Team USA and all our talented athletes, and I thought the best way to bid goodbye to the summer would be to do the Olympics Book Tag! I want to thank Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger for encouraging me to do this. If you haven’t done so already, you should definitely take a look at and follow her beautiful blog!

100m | A book you have raced through

since you've been gone

I devour most of Morgan Matson’s novels, but Since You’ve Been Gone was an especially great read (you can check out my reviews for Matson’s novels here). The list of activities Sloane gave Emily to complete upon her disappearance was exciting and intriguing, and Emily’s perspective was really engaging.

Synchronized Diving | A perfect couple

Percabeth!

Michael Phelps | The Best Book You’ve Ever Read

tkam

This is a hard choice, but I think I’d have to go with To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Scout, Jem, and Atticus Finch will always hold a special place in my heart.

Simone Biles | A short and sweet book

of mice and men

Most of the books I read are quite long, so I’m going to go with Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck for this one (although it’s technically a novella). This is one of the best stories I’ve read for school, and I absolutely adored the characters. The plot is heartbreakingly sad, but I felt as though the friendship between George and Lennie is very sweet.

Rugby 7s | A tough book you struggled to finish

we are all made of molecules

A book that I struggled to finish recently was We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen (you can check out my review of the novel here). I found it difficult to like or adjust to the simple diction and immature characters of this novel.

Golf | A new genre outside of your comfort zone

I’ve been reading a lot more fantasy recently, after loving Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (you can check out my reviews for these novels here and here, respectively). Some fantasy novels on my reading list right now are This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater, and Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

Heptathlon | The Best Series

As many of you all already know, I’m a complete Potterhead, so I’ll have to go with the Harry Potter series for this one! However, both Percy Jackson and the Olympians and the Summer I Turned Pretty series by Jenny Han are close seconds!

I tag… everyone! If you haven’t done this tag already, I encourage you to do it soon – it’s the best way to celebrate the success of all the countries and participants of Rio 2016! 🙂

~Niraja

28 thoughts on “The Olympics Book Tag

  1. Great choices! I’ve been planning to read To Kill a Mocking Bird(I know, what kind of reader doesn’t read this book), but now that everybody says it’s the best book, I am definitely buying it soon 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

